Yusuf/Cat Stevens Announces New Album, ‘King of a Land’


Yusuf/Cat Stevens will launch King of a Land, his seventeenth album, on June 16.

The singer-songwriter is previewing the brand new LP with the lead single “Take the World Aside.” You possibly can see the complete King of a Land monitor itemizing beneath. The album can also be out there to preorder in a number of codecs on Stevens’ web site now.

“Wanting on the jagged journey of my music, starting as I did within the ’60s, I’d say this new file is a mosaic,” Stevens stated in an announcement. “A really clearly outlined description of the place I have been and who I’m.”

You possibly can watch the animated video for “Take the World Aside” beneath.

King of a Land follows 2020’s Tea for the Tillerman 2, a reimagining of Stevens’ multiplatinum 1970 album Tea for the Tillerman.

The brand new album might be launched by way of George Harrison‘s Darkish Horse Information, and the ultimate mixdown came about on the late Beatle‘s studio positioned in his former house, Friar Park, in Henley-on-Thames.

“We had been very privileged to be in Friar Park,” Stevens stated, “and to be one of many first outsiders to enter that management room and blend an album. George Harrison has been an immense affect on me spiritually, from the very starting. He pioneered sure ideas and concepts, which stretched means east, and that was crucial. If you happen to hearken to a few of these songs on this album, you may hear a type of spirit of George.”

Stevens may also make his Glastonbury debut on June 25, becoming a member of the likes of Elton John, Guns N’ Roses and plenty of extra.

Yusuf/Cat Stevens, ‘Sort of a Land’ Monitor Itemizing
1. “Prepare on a Hill”
2. “King of a Land”
3. “Pagan Run”
4. “He Is True”
5. “All Nights, All Days”
6. “One other Night time within the Rain”
7. “Issues”
8. “Son of Mary”
9. “Highness”
10. “The Boy Who Knew Easy methods to Climb Partitions”
11. “How Good it Feels”
12. “Take the World Aside”

Prime 200 ’70s Songs

Counting down the Prime 200 ’70s Songs.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here