Winners Of 2022 Korean Popular Culture & Arts Awards


The winners of the 2022 Korean Well-liked Tradition & Arts Awards have been introduced!

The Korean Well-liked Tradition & Arts Awards are authorities prizes that acknowledge the work of artists in varied fields who’ve contributed to the event of in style tradition. This yr’s ceremony was held on November 24 on the Nationwide Theater of Korea. The occasion was hosted by actor Park Solar Ho and former announcer Jang Ye Received with congratulatory performances given by Aiki and her dance crew Hook, Paul Kim, and Oh My Lady’s YooA.

Director Park Chan Wook and the late actress Kang Soo Yeon have been awarded the night’s best honors with the Eungwan Order of Cultural Benefit (Second Class).

The late actress Kang Soo Yeon, who passed away in Might, made her debut as a baby actress on the younger age of 4. Kang Soo Yeon emerged as a world star following her function in director Im Kwon Taek’s 1987 movie “The Surrogate Girl.” For this function, Kang Soo Yeon took house the Greatest Actress Award on the 1987 Venice Worldwide Movie Competition, turning into the primary Korean actor – male or feminine – to win an award at a serious movie competition. This identical yr, Kang Soo Yeon was awarded the Okgwan Order of Cultural Benefit (4th Class) for her achievements.

In a video message, director Im Kwon Taek shared, “An actor who can win awards at international movie festivals has emerged. The standing of Korean movie has risen considerably. [Kang Soo Yeon] was the form of actress who was extremely assured, made her convictions clear, and clearly carried them out.”

Kang Soo Yeon’s youthful sister Kang Soo Kyung acquired the award in her place. She commented, “Whereas coming right here, I used to be reminded of when my sister acquired the Okgwan Order of Cultural Benefit in 1987. I’ve thought so much about what it might be like if she was right here. This yr, it’s been 53 years since my sister’s debut. I hope my sister remembers and is comforted by how many individuals acknowledge how diligently she lived whereas doing her finest for an extended time frame, and is resting nicely in an excellent place. I sincerely thank everybody who remembers actress Kang Soo Yeon.”

Earlier this yr, director Park Chan Wook set a brand new report for essentially the most awards acquired by a Korean filmmaker on the Cannes Movie Competition after successful Best Director for his 2022 movie “Choice to Depart.”

As he’s at present filming overseas, Park Chan Wook gave his acceptance speech in a video message. He shared, “There are a whole lot of instances the place my movies don’t painting our nation and our residents as very stunning or respectful identities, so I’m undecided if I’m allowed to obtain an Order of Benefit given by the nation.”

He continued, “Nevertheless, I consider that it’s an artist’s obligation to actually view and depict people and society. I’ll consider this as recognition of my efforts and sooner or later too, I’ll brush up my act and dig into this world and the human race with an much more thorough perspective.”

In whole, 5 folks acquired an Order of Cultural Benefit, six acquired Presidential Commendations, eight acquired Prime Minister’s commendations, and 10 artists/teams acquired Minister of Tradition, Sports activities and Tourism’s Commendations.

See the total record of winners beneath!

Eungwan Order of Cultural Benefit (2nd Class)

Director Park Chan Wook, actress Kang Soo Yeon (deceased)

Bogwan Order of Cultural Benefit (third Class)

Actor Song Kang Ho, screenwriter Park Jin Sook, cartoon artist Heo Younger Man

Presidential Commendation

Voice actress Hong Seung Okay, movie rating composer Byun Sung Yong, actor Kim Yoon Seok, singer Kim Hyun Chul, screenwriter Park Hae Younger, music director Bang Joon Seok (deceased)

Prime Minister’s Commendation

Actor Lee Sung Min, singer Jang Pil Quickly, comic Park Myung Soo, band Jaurim, director Yeon Sang Ho, producer Kim Ji Yeon, singer Zico, cartoon artist Kim Bo Tong

Minister of Tradition, Sports activities, and Tourism’s Commendation

TXT, aespa, voice actor Kim Younger Solar, musical actress Kim Solar Younger, producer Han Seung Received, actress Jeon Mi Do, comic Hong Hyun Hee, choreographer Aiki, singer Paul Kim

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Watch Music Kang Ho in “The King’s Letters” beneath:

Watch Now

Supply (1)

How does this text make you’re feeling?

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here