Winger Previews New ‘Seven’ Album With Single ‘Proud Desperado’


Winger has launched a brand new single titled “Proud Desperado,” the primary off their upcoming album Seven, which will probably be launched on Could 5.

You may watch the video and see the album’s observe itemizing under.

Winger revealed in a January Instagram post that they’d filmed three movies for Seven to commemorate their thirty fifth anniversary as a band. Seven will mark the rockers’ first album since 2014’s Higher Days Comin’.

Guitarist John Roth detailed the brand new album in a January interview with Sam Wall. “It will be out on Frontiers in Could or June,” he mentioned. “Twelve songs on the album. One track’s a fairly large shock.”

The guitarist mentioned listeners can count on at the very least one sonic curveball from the hard-rock veterans. “To me, at the very least, there’s at all times a track on a Winger album that comes at you from left discipline,” he mentioned. “Like on [2009’s] Karma, we did a blues track; Kip [Winger] and I co-wrote a track referred to as ‘After All This Time.’ On Higher Days Comin’, the title observe ‘Higher Days Comin’,’ it is sort of funky, and it is enjoyable, and it’s completely different from Winger. Winger’s a reasonably heavy, darker, metal-ish sort of band. So there is a track on this album that is very completely different for the band, which is cool.”

Roth added that Seven is “meticulously produced and recorded, tons of layers of background vocals. It is heavier lyrically, possibly. All of Winger’s data have a heavier overtone as a result of the guitars are tuned low. It is simply extra aggressive, and there is a little little bit of a progressive aptitude on one of many songs. However I feel individuals are gonna actually benefit from the album. I hope it is nicely acquired.”

Winger will hit the highway with John Corabi and headliner Tom Keifer this summer season. The 2-month trek begins on June 15 in Atlanta and wraps on Aug. 18 in Nashville.

Winger ‘Seven’ Monitor Itemizing
1. “Proud Desperado”
2. “Heaven’s Falling”
3. “Tears Of Blood”
4. “Resurrect Me”
5. “Voodoo Hearth”
6. “Damaged Glass”
7. “It’s Okay”
8. “Stick The Knife In And Twist”
9. “One Mild To Burn”
10. “Do Or Die”
11. “Time Bomb”
12. “It All Comes Again Round”

Prime 30 Glam Metallic Albums

There’s nothing responsible about these pleasures.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here