Vince Gill, Ray Stevens Lead Musicians Hall of Fame Inductees


Vince Gill, Ray Stevens and Marty Stuart are among the many nation artists and behind-the-scenes movers and shakers who can be inducted into the Musicians Corridor of Fame in 2022.

The Musicians Corridor of Fame in Nashville revealed its 2022 inductees on Friday (Oct. 28). Gill and Stevens can be inducted as solo artists together with “American Pie” hitmaker Don McLean, whereas Stuart is about for induction alongside his Fabulous Superlatives, who embrace Chris Scruggs, Harry Stinson, Kenny Vaughan and Mick Conley.

“Since I initially got here to Nashville to be a session musician and play on recording periods, that is actually a fantastic honor!” Stevens shares in a press launch.

In non-performing classes, Jim Guercio is about to obtain the Producer Award, whereas George Massenburg is about for recognition with the Engineer Award.

2022’s formal induction ceremony will happen on Tuesday, Nov. 22, on the Nashville Municipal Auditorium a 7PM CT. It is the Corridor’s first induction ceremony since 2019.

Singer-songwriter Phil Vassar is about to host the ceremony. Rodney Crowell, Steve Miller, Wendy Moten, Mike Farris and extra are set to carry out, with extra artists to be introduced.

The ceremony will even honor Musicians Corridor of Fame founder Joe Chambers, who died in September of 2022 after an prolonged sickness.

“We’re proud to honor Joe’s legacy by celebrating this yr’s inductees with an evening of vibrant dwell music and particular performances by legendary musicians,” Chambers’ spouse, Musicians Corridor of Fame Government Vice President & Chief Working Officer Linda Chambers, says (quote through Music Row).

A restricted variety of seats for the induction ceremony and efficiency are currently available via Ticketmaster.

Nation Music’s All-Time Finest Guitarists:

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here