Temptation’ Songs Ranked – Billboard


A day earlier than TOMORROW X TOGETHER unleashed their new The Identify Chapter: Temptation EP and formally kickstarted a brand new musical period, the Ok-pop boy band met with reporters each in-person in Korea and nearly all over the world by way of a worldwide media showcase on Jan. 26. Within the hourlong press convention that included the primary take a look at TXT’s new single, music video and stage efficiency, youngest member HUENINGKAI shared the group’s daring plan to “work onerous to make 2023 the 12 months of TXT.” With their most strong music output in months—to not point out the group’s highest quantity of album pre-orders ever hinting at a excessive Billboard 200 debut—The Identify Chapter: Temptation has already set TXT in movement to make that dream a actuality.

With six entries on the Billboard 200 (probably the most of any Ok-pop group apart from their BIGHIT MUSIC labelmates BTS), TOMORROW X TOGETHER have proven how their stylized storytelling focused for his or her Era Z is persistently connecting. However the quintet share that Temptation EP was notably intentional for together with the group’s personal tales. The group stated HYBE founder Bang Shi-Hyuk (who contributed to 2 of the EP’s 5 tracks, together with the brand new single “Sugar Rush Experience”) inspired them to take a heavier hand on sure songs this time to convey their very own tales and lyrics. Not solely do SOOBIN, YEONJUN, BEOMGYU, TAEHYUN and HUENINGKAI all boast writing credit, YEONJUN crafted melodies for one of many standout b-side tracks “Completely happy Fools,” marking his first melody contribution for a TXT album. “It made me so proud,” the 23-year-old remarked, “It was rewarding. It impressed me to jot down much more.”

With a slew of recent genres explored, a major crossover collaboration alongside Coi Leray and a few of their career-best lyrics, The Identify Chapter: Temptation is beginning a superb 12 months and new music chapter for TOMORROW X TOGETHER. Learn on for Billboard‘s rating of the brand new tracks.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here