Stormzy’s ‘This Is What I Mean’ Will Feature Sampha And Nao


Yesterday afternoon, Stormzy unveiled the entire checklist of artists he collaborated with for his upcoming album, This Is What I Mean. Whereas their precise contributions to a particular monitor are nonetheless unknown, his file boasts new options from Sampha, India.Arie, Nao, and extra.

Different additions to Stormzy’s album embody George Moore, Knox Brown, Ayanna, Oxlade, Dion “Chord Lord” Wardle, Scribz Riley, KZ, Tempoe, Ms Banks, Owen Cutts, Ayra Starr, Juls, Joel Peters, Calum Landau, Amaarae, Tendai, Storry, Teni,Grades, Debbie, Elmiene, Jacob Collier, Black Sherif, and P2J.

“My album household,” he captioned the reveal with a coronary heart emoji.

“We’re all musicians, however we weren’t all the time doing music,” he shared in a previous statement. “Some days we performed soccer or walked round taking footage. And the bi-product [sic] to that was very lovely music. As a result of whenever you marry that ethos with world-class musicians and the most effective producers, writers, and artists on the planet, and we’re in a single house, that’s a recipe for one thing that nobody can actually think about. You’ll be able to’t even calculate what that’s going to give you. And it got here up with a giant chunk of this album.”

Take a look at the total tracklist under.

1. “Fireplace + Water”
2. “This Is What I Imply”
3. “FireBabe”
4. “Please”
5. “Want You”
6. “Conceal & Search”
7. “My Presidents Are Black”
8. “Sampha’s Plea”
9. “Holy Spirit”
10. “Unhealthy Blood”
11. “I Received My Smile Again”
12. “Give It To The Water”

This Is What I Imply is out on 11/25 by way of Def Jam/Interscope. Pre-save it here.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here