Ice Spice “Like…?” EP


Irrespective of your opinion of her, Ice Spice’s solely getting began. Following an unbelievable breakout 12 months, the Bronx rapper emerged this week with the discharge of her debut EP, Like…?. The six-song effort consists of beforehand launched singles reminiscent of “Bikini Bottom,” “In Ha Temper,” and her 2022 breakout hit, “Munch (Feelin U).”

ATLANTA, GA – SEPTEMBER 30: Rapper Ice Spice attends BET Hip Hop Awards 2022 on September 30, 2022 in Atlanta, Georgia. (Picture by Prince Williams/Filmmagic)

Launched by 10K Initiatives/Capitol Information, Spice capitalizes on her skill to craft infectious hits and quotable bars. Being that she is the Bronx Baddie, she emphasizes her homegrown vernacular in songs like “Actin A Smoochie,” similar to she did “Munch.”

Nonetheless, it additionally showcases her versatility, as effectively. Throughout a latest interview with New York Instances, the Bronx rapper defined how she aspired to succeed in past Web fandom and memes.

“For me personally, I believe I’ve handed that,” she stated. “I do need to be a mainstream artist. I would like diamond data and plaques and Grammys. So I believe with a view to get that, you do must surpass only one subgenre.”

NEW YORK, NEW YORK – SEPTEMBER 17: Ice Spice and Cardi B attend Cardi B Hosts Vogue Evening Out on September 17, 2022 in New York Metropolis. (Picture by Shareif Ziyadat/Getty Photographs)

With RIOTUSA dealing with the manufacturing, Ice Spice drops three unreleased data on the challenge, such because the highly-anticipated collab with Lil Tjay, “Gangsta Boo.” In contrast to her different hits, the collaboration with Lil Tjay locks into the sample-drill sound with an interpolation of Diddy’s “I Want A Woman Half 2.” The 2 meant to shoot a video for the one this week however Tjay ended up arrested and Spice filmed a visual for “In Ha Temper” as an alternative.

Above all, Ice Spice combats the criticism and continues to feed her hungry fanbase with much more hit data. Try Ice Spice’s new challenge, Like..? under and pontificate along with your ideas within the feedback.

LIKE…? EP tracklist:

  1. In Ha Temper
  2. Princess Diana
  3. Gangsta Boo ft. Lil Tjay
  4. Actin’ A Smoochie
  5. Bikini Backside
  6. Munch (Feelin U)


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here