Hollywood Vampires Announces First Live Album, ‘Live in Rio’


Hollywood Vampires have introduced their first live performance album, Reside in Rio, due for launch on June 2.

The efficiency was recorded in 2015 in entrance of greater than 100,000 followers, simply weeks after the band’s self-titled debut album was launched.

Throughout the efficiency, the band’s all-star lineup – composed of singer Alice Cooper, actor and guitarist Johnny Depp, Aerosmith legend Joe Perry and producer and songwriter Tommy Henriksen – rocked by a litany of cowl songs, together with the Who’s “My Technology,” the Rolling Stones’ “Brown Sugar” and Plastic Ono Band’s “Chilly Turkey.” Halestorm frontwoman Lzzy Hale joined for a rendition of Led Zeppelin’s “Entire Lotta Love,” whereas a pair of Cooper’s classics – “College’s Out” and “Billion Greenback Infants” – have been additionally within the set record.

Prematurely of Reside in Rio’s launch, the band has shared their reside model of “I Acquired a Line on You,” a monitor initially recorded by Spirit in 1968. Hear Hollywood Vampires’ model of the music beneath.

Reside in Rio will likely be launched on a number of codecs, together with a CD and DVD Digipak, CD and Blu-ray Digipak and a restricted and individually numbered 2LP vinyl version. The album could be preordered now.

You possibly can see the complete monitor itemizing for Reside in Rio beneath.

Hollywood Vampires, ‘Reside in Rio’ Observe Itemizing
1. “Increase The Lifeless”
2. “My Technology”
3. “I Acquired a Line on You”
4. “Chilly Turkey”
5. “5 to One/Break On”
6. “By (To The Different Aspect)”
7. “Manic Despair”
8. “7 And seven Is”
9. “Entire Lotta Love”
10. “Jeepster”
11. “I am a Boy”
12. “College’s Out”
13. “Billion Greenback Infants”
14. “Prepare Stored A-Rollin’”
15. “Brown Sugar”

Rock’s Forgotten Supergroups

This is a fast rundown of dozens of would-be supergroups that the world at massive has forgotten through the years.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here