Guapdad 4000, LaRussell Kick Off ‘Tales Of The Town’ Project


The discharge of Guapdad 4000 and LaRussell’s “F*ck 12 Freestyle,” formally ushers within the formidable Tales Of The City multimedia mission. In its entirety, Tales Of The City presents not solely an album, but additionally a podcast, e-book, and quick movie that every one look to current a complete Black Historical past of Oakland.

The album is not going to solely characteristic the East Bay road rap of Guap and LaRussell, however there are additionally appearances from staples within the scene like P-Lo, Rexx Life Raj, Allblack, G-Eazy, Elujay, Samaria, and extra. The primary episode of the podcast entitled “The Nice Migration” is already out and it’s hosted by Delency Parham and Abbas Muntaqim of the Oakland-centric Hella Black Podcast.

Tales Of The City’s web site describes it as, “Detailing practically 100 years of Oakland historical past by the individuals whose households have known as Oakland dwelling for generations.” The 12-episode podcast sequence will have a look at every thing from The City’s lengthy historical past of radical activism, essential tales in sports activities, the economics of houselessness and gentrification, and extra.

On the album’s lead single, LaRussell seemingly units the stage for the course of the mission’s examinations, rapping, “By no means get complacent, the home ain’t a house when it’s vacant. Tryna fry a pig I odor bacon. How they constructed a hood and an influence plant adjoining? By no means thought we’d make it in a home from the basement.”

Take heed to Guapdad 4000 and LaRussell’s “‘F*ck 12’ Freestyle” above and take a look at the album paintings and tracklist for Tales Of The City under.

Tales of the city

1. Tales of the city & Mani Draper ft. Rexx Life Raj – “23 In The 4th”
2. Allblack & Ymtk ft. Kevin Allen – “All Black Energy”
3. White Dave & Pallavi aka Fijiana – “Rise Up”
4. twenty second Jim ft. Lil Bean – “Get Harmful”
5. Prada Mack ft. Samaria – “We Made It”
6. Elujay & Jane Handcock – “Risen”
7. Tales of the City ft. G-Eazy, P-Lo, Fredobagz – “Half With The Gang”
8. Black Jacobins – Absolutely People & J.Stalin ft. Koran Streets
9. Tales of the City ft. LaRussell & Guapdad 4000 – “‘F*ck 12’ Freestyle”
10. Shy’an G & Ian Kelly ft. Myl3z – “Holla”
11. ShooterGang Kony & Wantmoren8 ft. Jalil Muntaqim – “To the Streets/Clipped Wings”

Tales Of The City: The Album comes out on 10/14 through Empire. Take heed to the podcast here.

Guapdad 4000 is a Warner Music artist. Uproxx is an impartial subsidiary of Warner Music Group.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here