G Perico Releases New LP “LA SUMMERS2”


G Perico is nothing if not prolific. Simply earlier this yr, Perico launched Tango, an 8-song challenge which included “Final 12 months,” a collaboration with BlocBoi Fame and Gotdamnitdupri. 2021 was even busier. Perico dropped a whopping 4 initiatives in a single yr: “Welcome to the Land,” “No Love In LA,” “LA Summers,” and “Play 2 Win.”

The Los Angeles rapper exhibits no indicators of stopping. Together with his new album LA SUMMERS2, Perico provides followers 9 new songs. Perico’s frequent collaborator and producer Gotdamnitdupri delivers G-funk-infused songs with velvety electrical pianos and easy bass traces superb for the canine days of summer season. Perico is charismatic as ever, crooning quirky choruses and off-kilter flows.

On one stand out, “Pistol Grip Poetry,” Perico reminisces about his previous over lush keys and distant horns. The observe is infused with a melancholy nostalgia as Perico remembers those that he is misplaced. “Poetry” leads seamlessly into “Did A Lot,” which boasts a beachy electrical guitar riff and twinkling synths. 

With Perico’s output, this won’t be the final we hear from him this yr. Take a look at the challenge under, and tell us what you consider it within the feedback.


1. The Clicc

2. 10 Digits

3. Gangsters Nameless

4. Pistol Grip Poetry

5. Did A Lot

6. Babylon

7. Echo

8. Really feel What You Feelin

9. I Pray

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here