Dan Auerbach’s The Arcs Releasing First Album in 8 Years, ‘Electronic Chronic’ – Billboard


Black Keys singer/guitarist Dan Auerbach‘s aspect undertaking, The Arcs, will launch their first album in 8 years in early 2023. Digital Continual — the follow-up to the band’s 2015 debut, Yours, Dreamily — is due out on Jan. 27 by way of Auerbach’s Straightforward Eye Sound label.

The band previewed the 12-track album on Thursday (Oct. 13) the the funky first single, “Carry on Dreamin’,” which dropped together with a psychedelic, pinball-themed animated video directed and illustrated by Robert Schober, with character design by El Oms. The gathering was produced by Auerbach and bandmate guitarist/keyboardist Leon Michels and it options contributions from late drummer Richard Swift.

In a press launch saying the undertaking, Auerbach mentioned, “whether or not it was NY city or Nashville or L.A., or Swift’s hometown of Cottage Grove, Oregon, wherever we had been, we might all the time get within the studio collectively. It was our favourite factor to do. It’s uncommon that you just meet a gaggle of individuals that you just click on with like that, who you immediately bond with. We had been simply having enjoyable, making sounds, making music. It was a tremendous time for me.”

Michels added that the band — which additionally contains bassist Nick Movshon and drummer Homer Steinweiss — laid down between 80 and 100 tracks in what he described as near-constant recording classes after the discharge of Dreamily. “It was so a lot enjoyable to be within the studio as soon as once more, so we had been simply making music on a regular basis,” he mentioned. “I feel there was all the time a plan to make a follow-up document.”

Auerbach mentioned Continual is “all about” honoring Swift, who died in July 2018 from problems from hepatitis and liver/kidney misery. “It’s a approach for us to say goodbye to him, by revisiting him enjoying and laughing,” he mentioned. “It was heavy at occasions, however I feel it was actually useful to do it.”

Try the “Carry on Dreamin’” video and the Digital Continual monitor checklist under.

Observe checklist:

  1. “Carry on Dreamin’”
  2. “Eyez”
  3. “Heaven Is a Place”
  4. “Califone Interlude”
  5. “River”
  6. “Sunshine”
  7. “A Man Will Do Fallacious”
  8. “Behind the Eyes”
  9. “Backstage Mess”
  10. “Sporting Women Interlude”
  11. “Love Doesn’t Dwell Right here Anymore”
  12. “Solely One For Me”

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here