2023 Urban One Honors Feting LL Cool J to Get 2 Encore Airings – Billboard

0
4


Encore shows of the fifth City One Honors will air Thursday at 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT) and Sunday at 6 p.m ET (5 p.m. Central) on TV One and CLEO TV.

Beneath the theme “Icons of the Tradition,” the fifth annual City One Honors premiered on Monday, Martin Luther King Jr. Day. R&B star Tank hosted the present, which was taped at The Japanese in Atlanta on Dec. 2. Former Future’s Youngster member LeToya Luckett hosted a particular backstage go section.

LL Cool J acquired the Leisure Icon honor. Different prime awards went to Bobby Brown (the inaugural Phoenix Honor), Pharrell Williams (the Music Innovation Honor), David Mann and his spouse, Tamela Mann (the Inspirational Impression Honor), and Congresswoman Maxine Waters (D-Calif.) (a Lifetime Achievement Honor).

The ceremony included performances by Keke Wyatt and Marvin Sapp; a celebration of the fiftieth anniversary of hip hop with DJ Spinderella, Monie Love and Doug E. Recent; and a finale efficiency from T.I. (Clifford Harris) and his son Domani Harris.

Roland Martin, Pusha T, Rev. Run, Lamman Rucker, Keisha Lance Bottoms (former Atlanta mayor and at the moment director of the workplace of public engagement within the White Home) and Michelle Rice (TV One/CLEO TV president) additionally appeared on the printed.

The present was government produced by Eric Tomosunas and James Seppelfrick of Swirl Movies. Daniel Moore served as musical director; Marilyn Gill as government producer.

Kashon Powell is vp of programming for Radio One and Susan Henry is the community’s government producer accountable for manufacturing.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here